Our Staff

Chief Executive Officer – Phoebe van Bentum

Phoebe van Bentum has worked at NT Christian Schools since 2010. In 2020 she began her role as Chief Executive Officer of the organisation. Prior to this Phoebe served NT Christian Schools as Operations Manager. Phoebe worked as a solicitor in NSW before moving to the NT and began working with NT Christian Schools and has extensive experience in supporting the Charity and Not-for-Profit sector, particularly in the area of education. She has tertiary qualifications in Social Science, Law and International & Community Development, and a passion for building communities that are Christ centred and people focused. Phoebe is married to Joel and they have three children who have all attended Marrara Christian College. Phoebe and her family worship at Darwin Baptist Church.

Chief Financial Officer –Mark Elkington

Mark serves with Phoebe as the NT Christian Schools co-executive, working alongside the school principals as the senior leadership team to further our gospel vision for Christian education. Mark has a background in electrical engineering, software development, project management and public sector finance, and joined NT Christian Schools in 2014 to support finance and system initiatives. Mark is married to Roz, who has previously enjoyed teaching at Sattler Christian College and is now at Marrara Christian College. They are members of Emmaus Road Christian Church, and have three adult children who live outside the NT.

Reg Gulley
(Director of Operations)

Alice Mustin
(Director of Teaching and Learning)

Darran Plumb
(Director of Training and
Community Impact)

Sarah von Minden
(EA to CEO/Company Secretary)

Dale Chesson
(Risk and Safety Compliance Officer)

Hugh Lumb
(Project Officer)

Human Resources / Reception

Glynnis Few
(Human Resources
& Payroll Manager)

Christine Miles
(Human Resources Officer)

Manu Downes
(Human Resources Officer – Recruitment)


Asiri Kurunaratne
(Finance and Contracts Manager)

Sue Clow
(Finance Team Leader)

Ronel Goosen
(Senior Finance Officer)

Karen Cheal

Kate van Gelderen

Curtis Kam

Debbie Fry

Information, Communication, Technology

Matt Kernick
(ICT Manager)

Kirk Dugdell
(ICT Senior Support)

Jo Glasgow
(ICT Application Support)

Bismarck Macabuhay
(ICT School Support)

Anjelo De Guzman
(ICT School Support)

Richard Hutchins
(ICT School Support)

Transforming Training

Kim Ninneman
(Compliance Manager)

Elizabeth O’Connor
(RTO Trainer)

Gloria Fox
(RTO Trainer)

Families & Schools Together (FAST)

Kath Irwin
(FAST Assistant)

Anna Rusman
(FAST Admin Officer)

Mary Gaitho
(Senior FAST Project Officer)

Glenda Ramsey
(Project Officer)

Jasmin Orozco
(FAST Trainer)

Marilyn Smith
(FAST Trainer)

Abhijit Simon
(Lead Coordinator –
FAST Palmerston)

Galauku Garawirrtja
(Community Trainer)

Susan Gurrawurra
(Community Trainer)

Phillip Dhamarrandji
(Community Trainer)

Minay Wunungmurra
(Community Trainer)

Facilities, Grounds and Maintenance


Chris Kleefsman
(Facilities Manager)

Andrew Fahey
(Grounds and Maintenance Manager)

Daniel Beazley
(Grounds and Maintenance)

Matt Ezzy
(Grounds and Maintenance)

Paul Vaatstra
(Grounds and Maintenance)

Daniel Muskee
(Grounds and Maintenance)